Cricket Carnival: Cricket Freak take on Team Pioneer

Cricket becomes a picnic for all walks of life specially for the young generation. Nowadays, many cricketing pages of Facebook arrange cricket matches and play between themselves. Though the playground in Dhaka city is a concerning matter nevertheless adolescent boys arrange cricket matches wherever they find a piece of playground for cricket.

Cricket Freak vs Team Pioneer

Cricket Freak and Team Pioneer are the leading cricketing Facebook pages. For the first time, Cricket Freak take on Team Pioneer on Thursday on 25 August, 2016 in only T20 match. The friendly cricket match will start just at 8.00 AM in Shewrapara Old Airport Runway.

Teams combination:

Cricket Freak: Cricket Freak have some talented batsmen and bowlers as well. The captain, Yuvvraj Chowdhury is in the form that is boost for Cricket Freak. In the opening pair, Azad and Prionto have showed some brilliant knocks in the past matches. Besides, Ripon and Azad are also alternative opening pair. In the middle order, the vice captain Kaium along with Meraj, Debu, Shamim, Pranto and Rasel will be the key factors. The bowling department of Cricket Freak is also in a right position.

Team Pioneer: Team Pioneer are a strong line up with the captain Rahad, Linkon, Ridoy and Toriqul, Apurbo, Rabbi, Rafy, Ovi and Noman in their batting and bowling as well. As they are playing at their home, they will want to have the home advantages.

Probable 12 Men Squad: 

Cricket Freak: 1. Yuvvraj Chowdhury (C) 2. Kaium (VC) 3. MH Azad 4. Arup Anindya 5. Mostafijur Rahman Pranto 6. Mehedee Shamim (WK) 7. Meraj 8. AJ Rasel 9. Ripon Hossain 10. Debabrata Bhowmik Debu 11. Mazharul Islam 12. Liton

Team Pioneer: 1. Rahad Siddiki (C) 2. Sojib Hossain Linkon (VC) 3. Shahad Mahbub Khan Ridoy 4. FM Toriqul Islam 5. Apurbo 6. Apon Babu 7. Rezaul Hasan Rabbi 8. Rafy 9. Rezaul Karim 10. Rakib Islam Ovi 11. AB Noman 12. Shorif


Report: Zayid Siddique



N.B. The match schedule and squad are mentioned by the source from both teams. For any kind of changes, Cricket Freak and Team Pioneer are responsible for this.

Leave a comment

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *