ICC Approved Test Status of Team Ireland and Afghanistan!

Bangladesh received their test status in 2000. It has been 17 years that no more cricket playing nation gained their test status.  But, now, ICC has decided to add two more teams. The two countries, Afghanistan and Ireland, are now eligible to play test cricket! This approval notice was signed off on Thursday (June 22) in London. These team already have one-day and Twenty20 international status, and have achieved successes against top cricket teams in recent years.

‘I want to see Afghanistan at No. 5 in the rankings’, firmly announced by Atif Mashal, the chairman of the Afghanistan Cricket Board.

Credit: Getty Image

‘We can’t let things slip now as the door opens’, declared by Ed Joyce of team Ireland.


There will be more competitions from now on.  Get ready all cricket lovers!



Leave a comment

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *